Question regarding the sound bug

I have a question. So I’ve heard that the developers are working on fixing the bug where some of the sound wont render whenever I export the animation as an mp4 (Ive spoken abt it in my previous post)
When exactly is the bug going to be fixed? :point_right: :point_left: :pleading_face: i just wanna know since my project is due on the 29th,

1 Like

@SKYELYNN_VELEZ , from Luxapodular’s responses it seems like the fix will be out in the next few weeks. I really don’t know exactly how long it will take. It does seem like it will be out soon though. IDK. I have no experience in coding. Sorry if it goes past your deadline! :sob: You might want to message @Luxapodular, or @zrispo directly for a faster response.

Hi @SKYELYNN_VELEZ,
If you can’t wait for a fix to the bug, you may want to try these work-arounds:

• Save a backup copy of your project. Then, remove sound from some of the layers that have it, and see if export to MP4 renders the rest of the sounds right. Then use editing software to put the sounds back in. Or, if sound is still broken, use editing software to take out the broken sound and replace it.
  • See if Export as Audio Track works, then use editing software to mix the audio track with the exported video.

I’ve done the first workaround using iMovie for iPad, but don’t bother; that app is awful. :man_facepalming: Many of my sounds did not work, it is hard to place sounds precisely, and a few sounds even went missing when I exported the video.

1 Like

Hey @SKYELYNN_VELEZ, for now I would stick to @kryptot7’s suggestions. At the moment, it seems that the complications with sound are more complex than I initially suspected. What I thought was one bug, turned out to be several bugs so I can’t give a great estimate on when this may be fixed.

2 Likes

@SKYELYNN_VELEZ @Monaco1 and @kryptot7 GOOD NEWS!