Quality of life suggestions

Hi, I’m a LONG-time Flash animator (since 2003 while I was still in school) who is trying to finally ditch Flash, and preferably all Adobe products and other commercial programs, and trying to go with open source tools if possible. Wick Editor came highly recommended on every website article I found listing out free alternatives to Adobe Flash Pro / Animate CC, so I downloaded the latest 1.19 desktop version (I am never going to use a program like this within a web browser, not my preference at all), and have been messing around with it trying to make a new animation project.

I’ve been pleased with how similar a lot of things are with Flash, and how quickly and easily I was able to get going with it coming from Flash. I’m also impressed overall with what the program can do and where it’s at now, for being a free open-source program and not being very old yet.

I do not expect this program to be able to compete toe-to-toe with professional software with a long history and developed by a large team of full-time developers funded by a big software company, like Adobe’s products. However, I thought it might be worth mentioning a few of the issues I have with Wick Editor that keep it from being the perfect replacement for Flash that I wanted it to be. Also, it may be that some things I’m mentioning are there but I couldn’t find them, so please inform me if that’s so.

1. More UI customization - In Flash I’m used to being able to move each element and part of the UI to wherever I want it, and there doesn’t seem to be a way to do that here from what I can see.

2. Ability to SAVE my changes to the UI - It annoys me how any adjustments I make to the UI, such as changing the frame size or the size of the timeline, tool settings, etc., has to be redone every time I launch the program. Maybe I missed something, but I looked all over the settings and UI for an option for this.